If you would like to start over, there are several ways this can be accomplished, depending on what you would like a fresh start with.
Please Note: Be sure to create a backup of everything you are deleting in case you may need it later. Once deleted, it may not be recoverable.
Reset One Folder (public_html, www, cgi-bin)
If you are wanting to start fresh with your website (or a part of your website) and wish to retain all of your other settings, such as email accounts, then it is best to only delete the unwanted website files.
- You can delete the public_html folder and recreate it. This will delete the entire contents of your primary website, as well as any add-on domain folders and their contents.
- You can delete folders contained inside the public_html folder and recreate them. This allows you to be more specific about what you would like to have removed.
Remove a Database
If you are deleting a script or would like to restart with a new database, you can delete the old MySQL database, and then create a new one as needed. For details on how to accomplish this, please refer to the article:
Reseller, VPS/cPanel, Dedicated Linux & SEO Hosting:
- Simply terminate the cPanel and then re-create it in WHM. This completely deletes the account and creates a new empty one.
VPS - Reinstall Entire Container:
- Login to your Virtuozzo Parallels Power Panels (PPP). (The login information was provided in the welcome email we sent when you opened you account. If you need it resent, please contact support.)
- Stop the Container by clicking on "Stop Container" in the top menu bar.
- Click on "Maintenance" in the "Container Management" section of the menu on the left side.
- Click on the "Reinstall" tab.
- Follow the on screen directions for reinstalling. Warning! This completely reinstalls EVERYTHING.
Restore my site with previous content
This is a very different request. Please contact us and we will use a backup to recreate your account.